ANZSLA Members

Contribution to Sport & Sports Law Award

To assist the sport and sports law industry, in 2004 ANZSLA introduced an award to recognise ANZSLA members who have made a substantial lifetime achievement to the development, integrity and professionalism of the sport and sports law industry.  ANZSLA does not intend to give this award every year, such is the distinguished nature it is intended to hold. 

The deadline for 2018 nominations is Friday, 7 September 2018  A nomination form can be downloaded from this page.

Contribution to Sport & Sport Law Award Winners

The Hon Robert Ellicott QC
Inaugural Award 2004


David Howman 
Awarded in 2006

Malcolm Speed AO
Awarded in 2008


Hayden Opie
Awarded in 2009

The Hon Barry Paterson CNZM, OBE, QC
Awarded in 2010


Margot Foster AM
Awarded in 2011

Allan Sullivan QC
Awarded in 2017


Click to download the links below:

Latest ANZSLA News

  • 16 December 2017
    The 100th edition of The ANZSLA Commentator has been published and is available free to members from The Commentator page of the website.
  • 4 July 2017
    Vol 10 No 1 of the ANZSLA Journal has been published.  Hard copies have been posted to members and a PDF is available from the 'Publications: ANZSLA Journal' page of the website.  Non members may purchase a hard/PDF copy from the ANZSLA Store.
  • 22 May 2017
    ANZSLA is delighted to announce the formation of an alliance with the US Sports Lawyers Association (SLA), the Japanese Sports Law Association (JSLA) and the Portuguese Association of Sports Law (APDD).  Further details can be found on the 'International...
© Copyright ANZSLA 2018